KIEU'S

~ all about Kieu's dolls and stuffs ~

All about my photo tips and inspirations:

In this first "short blog" of my page, I would like to share with all of you, who are interested in crafting and dolls, some basic information about how I take pictures of my dolls and edit them, how I make the clothes for my dolls.


All about pictures:
I mostly take pictures of my doll using my iPhone (6) and I am practicing with my DSLR camera at this time. I have many apps in my phone used to edit the pictures, and basically, I use those to adjust the light and dark of the pictures. Some of the app are used for fun filters and additional stickers.

All about clothing:
I got inspired by MyFroggyStuff, a YouTube channel, to make doll clothes when I was bored in my junior year of high school. I started to make doll clothes since I was a kid, and thought it would be weird if I keep playing with dolls (as my mom says). However, I like to make dolls clothes and taking pictures of doll more and more as I explored that there are many people like me. I also found out there are many awesome fashionable doll clothes was made and posted on Instagram. Some of the people I got insired, beside MyFroggyStuff, on Instagram, that you are may find familiar, are viviofdolls, private.dolls.shop, kd_dolls, weiyuannnnnn, denise_dollstylist, and moreeee. Those are the motivation and the inspiration for me to make more doll clothes and going to start a doll clothes shop in the future.
All About Pictures iPhone 6
Canon EOS Rebel T6
VSCO
Picsart
All About Clothing Inspirations MyFroggyStuff
private.dolls.shop
viviofdolls
kd_dolls
weiyuannnnnn
denise_dollstylist
etc.

This is one of my favorite YouTube video from the MyFroggyStuff channel.